DMB Live Trax Vol. 43 - Pre-Order Now!
The Limbic System Double CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

The Limbic System Double CD

  • Add to Cart
The long-awaited SOLO ACOUSTIC double CD entitled "The Limbic System"

Tim Reynolds has released a rare solo-acoustic double CD of original music, entitled “The Limbic System”. One disc is entirely instrumental, the other with vocals. Named after the primitive part of the brain responsible for memories and pleasure, The Limbic System is a bit mysterious and the songs draw their inspiration from Reynolds’ wide-ranging interests. Although lately he’s been surrounded by electric guitars, Reynolds always keeps an acoustic guitar close by, even when he’s on the road with DMB or TR3. “When I play on my acoustic guitar, I find that more original music develops and unfolds. It’s good for me spiritually, as my body naturally has a desire to keep playing.” The album cover features artwork by Tim’s son, Jostin. Item #: TRCD13
Track List:


01: Che
02: Vantage Point
03: Sinceritox
04: Dissolution
05: If The Ocean Had Its Way
06: South Fork Mud
07: Hug
08: Matters Most
09: Good Intentions
10: Doom
11: Illusion
12: Arroyo
13: Uncle Chair
14: Scarab


01: Hands Full
02: We Are From Outer Space
03: To The Next
04: The Truth
05: Smells So Sweet
06: She's Not Your Woman Anymore
07: Ships Passing
08: At Times, These Times, Sometimes
09: Fuck Yeah
10: Old Bones Rollin'
11: This Is The One
12: Ancestors

All track were written by TR and recorded in Santa Fe in 2006-7. Most all were recorded at TR's home studio but a couple were recorded at Stepbridge Studios in Santa Fe, NM. Cover Painting is by Jostin Bilyeu.
Be the first to review this product. Post Review.